Knitting on Planes

I am traveling again and my loyal companion are my wooden knitting needles (they are great,because you can take them along in the plane!!!). Thus, I follow up on my previous post “knitting on trains” by “knitting on planes” :-)
knittingonplains1The hair ribbons I started in fall are done. I managed to do four in the end, two adult size ones and two for babies. So many of my friends are currently pregnant, thus I think I have to make a few more baby ones.

knittingonplains2But first I want to tread myself with a pair of matching cuff. I should be able to finish them within one week of traveling. Knitting and looking down on the beautiful white mountains of Switzerland from the plane window while approaching Zurich where a lot of friend are waiting for me, I consider myself very, very fortunate!!!

Leave a Reply

