Vicenza Infinity Scarf !!

It was raining cats and dogs there in the Alps, therefore we were headed for Vicenza – my hometown – to spend the last days of the vacation with family and friends.
My first week was very fruitful and I made a bunch of crochet huts for little friends, a headband and a couple of infinity scarfs that I took from the book of Meredith from One Sheepish Girl as told you in my last post.

After doing and undoing and redoing, during the car trip, I’ve got to finish my red and white infinity scarf! And guest what? Without even thinking about it, it turn out to have the colors of the flag of Vicenza soccer team !! :-)

Processed with Moldiv

I copied the pattern of Meredith Crawford but added some stitches cause my wool was thiner.

I used a hook of 5.5 with double thread of a wool for 3.5. The wool has 60% wool, 30% acrylic and 10% Nylon. It is very warm and soft. I made 68 chains for starting the ring.

infinityscarf1 infinityscarf3

infinityscarf2 infinityscarf4

This kind of scarf is easy and funny to make. And you can always add different type of stitches and quantity of colors.

I am supposed to make another one for my sister now.

Have a nice weekend and…
Bandiera forza Vicenza_001XOX

Ale

Leave a Reply

