Combining Pottery and Embroidery

Finally back to a real crafty project! A while ago I introduced you to some pottery projects I was working on. Last weekend I completed the pendants combining pottery and embroidery.
con1I was very pleased how the constellation ones turned out. The deep blue glazing really reminds of a starlit night.

con2In the blogosphere I also found some other nice constellation projects like these postcards, this table runner, this scarf, these mini embroideries or this calender (clockwise in the picture) . I think they would all make very nice Christmas gifts.
con3

 I guess it it is this time of the year where one should start thinking about presents.
Thus, lets start pre-Christmas craftiness :-)
con4
Leave a Reply

