Knitting on Trains

“Knitting on trains” is on of my favorite blogs and it was the topic of my week!

knit8I think my first “Christmas-Market Product” will be some knitted hair ribbons, for which I found instructions in an old Landlust magazine.

knit7This week I finished four prototypes and I plan to do some more during the next weeks. The blue ones will become adult ones and the pastel ones will be for kids. I plan to make them double sided and combine them with some nice soft fabric.

knit9Now, I am heading towards east London to find some more wool and some fabric. Since London is so big, it will probably take me more than an hour to get there, thus time for another ribbon.

Knitting on trains makes commuting crafty :-)

knit10

Leave a Reply

