Dream-Catcher-Top

Hello from sunny London,

where everybody is either leaving to, or returning from vacation. Since I already had a long vacation in February this year, I am stuck in the city. To anyhow have some beach feeling, I used some shells for my crafty project this week. But lets start from the beginning…

I told you I had some left overs from my scarf sewing last week. I did cut away the two fringe ends of the white scarf and when I was almost about to throw them away, I thought they must be useful for something…
top_1
I think it is fun to start of with a collection of materials and then just experiment what is the best way to combine them. I really like beads, but on their own, they often look to kitschy to me. I like the combination with the shells.
top_2
The result of my vacation-inspired material collection is a dream-catcher-top. When walking around with it, the shells bounce against each other an make the illusion of a near by beach perfect.top_3
Happy vacation!

Leave a Reply

