Colorful Scarf

Hello from London,

Where I was in the mood for some color this weekend :-)
At crafty markets I often see these beautiful, unique scarfs. Thus, this weekend I tried to do one myself. As materials I used two old scarfs, which I rarely used because they felt a bit thin on their own, some wool and some wooden beats.
scarf_1
First I cut the two scarfs to the same size and sewed them scarfs together. That itself looked already nice and I was not sure if I should go for further embellishments.
scarf_2scarf_3
I decided for some boarder crochets and some beats at each corner.
scarf_4
I really like how the colors mix up when you wear it. I think I will try for an other one next weekend with a different  color combination.

scarf_5
Have a colorful week!

Leave a Reply

