DIY Ethnic Necklaces

Hi from Zürich,

Lately I was a bit tired to X-stiching, but I really enjoyed working with the colors of the threads. Suddenly, surfing through pinterest, I’ve discovered a very new technic!

Screen shot 2014-06-24 at 11.35.32 PM

I’ve found out that some necklaces can also be made from ropes and threads and an other left materials used with some creativity. And they look pretty awesome!

I made them with those materials.

– Some ropes

– Different colors of threads for X-stitching

– Some pom pom

– A needle and a scissor

– Jewelry catch (some lockers)

africa5

It is easy, you just have to roll the thread until the rope is covered.

Screen shot 2014-06-24 at 11.58.14 PM

Here is the first one I have made. It is fast and fun! The colors are really summer like. I think I will try to make some bracelets now.

africa8

africa9

Have a colorful week!

XO

Ale

2 thoughts on “DIY Ethnic Necklaces

Leave a Reply

