Pottery

Hello from London,

This week I want to show you some results of a new hobby of mine, pottery. Well, actually it is not a completely new hobby. I also made pottery when I was a child, but almost had forgotten about all the different techniques.

In an evening course at the clapham pottery (http://www.claphampottery.co.uk/)…
pottery_1
I recapitulated all about «thumb-bowls», «coiling» and the «slab technique» and made an example piece for each of them.

pottery_2pottery_3pottery_4In the end, I combined all the techniques in my master piece.

pottery_5

Not sure for what I will use it, maybe to organise all my buttons of different color and size. I am excited how the four pieces will look like after glazing. I will keep you posted!

After long days at my desk it really feels good to have creative evenings and produce something with my own hand.

Have a nice weekend!

Leave a Reply

