Birthday Present

Hello from London,

This week I am excited to show you a present I prepared for a very special little earth-dweller, whose birthday was recently. My inspiration came from here http://www.thrive360living.com/2014/03/story-stones-and-painted-rocks.html#.U5N1iSinHsZ and these are the materials I used…
present_1
I hadn’t done any painting in a while, thus I started with a careful sketch, did some background colouring with watercolours and finished off with crayon. I really enjoyed mixing different colouring techniques.
present_2
The real present are the matching story stones, which I painted with acrylic colours. Next time I will use more flat stones, but those rough ones were the only ones I could find in the Thames.
present_3
I really enjoyed this project and am curious now how the birthday child will like it. It is on the way to Switzerland by mail…

Enjoy the new week and keep crafting!

One thought on “Birthday Present

  1. Pingback: DIY: A Paper Origami Bow Hairpin | Zurich London Crafty Exploration

Leave a Reply

