Topping Things Off

This week was all about bringing things to an end… First of all, I accomplished the Windermere marathon for which I was training since the beginning of the year. Here you see me cooling off my legs in the lake.

topping_1
It was sooo beautiful to run around the Windermere lake, but now I am soooo happy that is done :-)

This week was also about traveling (to Switzerland once again and to the north of Britain). Thus, I used the time on the train, the plane, at the airport and the station to finish a book that was accompanying me since almost 6 month (John Irvine: In one person) and I finished two crafty projects, which you know from earlier posts.

topping_21
I was hard working crocheting to finish the second oven cloth from the post of the 21st of April.

topping_22
And I finished the hand knitting project from the post of the 16th of march. It resulted in a nice cap.

topping_3
Now my fingers and legs hurt and I am looking forward to a deep sleep. And even more I am looking forward to wake up again tomorrow morning, full of energy for new crafty projects :-)

Leave a Reply

