CLOUDS Part 1: a DIY Sponge

Hi from Zurich!

While we are approaching Easter some clouds are coming to Zurich…It is even supposed to snow…brrr….let’s forget about that… Even in Norway the weather will be sunny and warm!

Screen shot 2014-04-16 at 12.35.13 PM

And with the head on the cloud, I had my inspiration of the week. I dyed some fabrics, I made some samples to use as stencil, I sewed a pair of pants,…

But let’s start with the clouds sponge, my idea for an easy DIY.

It is easy, you need a sponge for dishwashing (medium or large), a pair of good sharp scissors and a sample of those that I can give it to you right in this pdf: Ale sponge shape patterns. I made different samples to use as a shape for my sponge, so you can find a Heart, a Cloud and a Easter Bunny as well! J

Screen shot 2014-04-16 at 12.12.51 PM

Screen shot 2014-04-16 at 12.18.07 PM

Let’s see next week for the next CLOUDS inspired project,

and more sewing stuff.

Have a happy Choco-like Easter!

Ale

Leave a Reply

