Knitting and Crochet in the Last Days of Winter

Hi from Zurich! The weather lately has been CRAZY. After an early Spring that lasted for weeks, we had a weekend of snowy hailstorm! hailstormI must admit that those conditions put me in a mood of knitting and crochet. Therefore I have finished my circular crochet pillow that I made with leftover of wool. All the different colors at the last circles were a mix of two colors in order to make a thicker thread. The effect was to get a retro piece of handwork. 2014-03-24 09.04.24One side was entirely on orange wool. It was faster to make it because I used the double crochet. Here I show how I made it. circle crochet 1After this pillow I had a lot of ideas to experiment knitting and crochet on the same piece. I then made an elf-like hat for my little boy. It turned out to seem more as a radish then an elf by the way… ;-)2014-03-26 08.24.47Watching all my wool there on the window and in the big box, I am slightly sad now that the winter is almost finishing… Hopefully, some new ideas will surely come with the warm seasons!

Enjoy last knitting,

Ale

Leave a Reply

